Wednesday, November 24, 2010

Nature Park Riung Seventeen Island,NTT,Indonesia

Nature Park Riung Seventeen Islands is a group of large and small, with a total 17 islands, namely Pulau Pau, borong Island, Ontoloe Island (the largest), Pulau Dua, Island Kolong, Lainjawa Island, Pulau Besar, Pulau Halima (Island Nani), Patta Island, Rutong Island, Island Tables, Bampa Island (Island Tampa or Tembang Island), Three Island (Long Island), Island Copper, Taor Island, Island and Island Wire Sui. The whole island is uninhabited by humans.
Located in the `mainland island of Flores in public administration including the District Riung, Regency Ngada. This area is located about 70 km next uatara Bajawa Kota, Ngada capital.
Region Seven Nature Park is an island of dry forest types with a mixture of vegetation types Ketapang (Terminalia catappa), hibiscus (Hibiscus tiliacus), pecan (Aleuritis molucana), pandan (Pandanus tectorius), teak (Tectona grandis), bulging ( Sterculia foetida), kesambi (Schleichera oleosa), sandalwood (Santalum album), cinnamon (Mangivera indica), tamarind (Tamarindus indica), sea sengon (Albizia sp), johar (Cassia siamea), nyamplung (Calophyllum inophykum) and ampupu ( Eucalyptus urophylla). Almost the entire coast of the island cluster region overgrown mangrove forests that are still intact with dominant species Rhizophora sp, Bruquiera gymnoriza, and Sonneratia sp.
Various types of fauna that live in this area include the Komodo dragon (Varanus komodoensis), timor deer (Cervus timorensis), hedgehogs (Zaglossus sp), macaques (Macaca sp), weasels (Paradoxurus haemaproditus), timor monitor lizard (Varanus timorensis), Kuskus ( Phalanger sp), jungle fowl (Gallus sp), crocodile (Crododulus porosus), and various species of birds such as eagles (Elanus sp), bluwok or white heron (Egretta sacra), clothing glawe or black stork (Ciconia episcopus), Lorikeet bird chest yellow (Trichoglosus haemotodus), parrot (Lorius domicella), cuckoo (Streptopelia chinensis), bird or birds singed wontong (Megapodius Reinwadrtii) and bats (Pteropsus veropirus).
In addition, the Seven Islands area is also rich in coral reef ecosystems and the types of marine biota. There are about 27 species of coral
such as Montipora sp, Acropora sp, sp Lobophylla, Platygyra sp, sp Galaxea, Pavites sp, Stylopora sp, Pavona sp, sp and Echynopora Echynophylla sp. The types of biota living waters include marine mammals such as dugongs (Dugong dugon), dolphins and whales (Physister catodon) and various ornamental fish that live in the reefs.

No comments:

Ada yang ingin anda cari ...? pakai ini...!!

Custom Search

Peta Sumber Pengunjung yang On-Line

Pengunjung Yang On-Line

Total pengunjung

Followers for