Monday, August 31, 2009


Astawinayaka (अष्टविनायक), literally means "eight Ganesha" in Sanskrit. Ganesha is the Hindu god of prosperity and the knowledge master. Astawinayaka term refers to the pilgrimage to the eight Hindu temples in the state of Maharashtra in India, which has eight different Ganesha statues. Astawinayaka yatra pilgrimage in the holy eight Ganesha temples situated around Pune. Each temple has its own legends and history, should each murti different in each temple. The realization of each murti of Ganesha and also the trunk, varying between one another.

No comments:

Ada yang ingin anda cari ...? pakai ini...!!

Custom Search

Peta Sumber Pengunjung yang On-Line

Pengunjung Yang On-Line

Total pengunjung

Followers for